Toggle buttons: Enable / disable next in sequence

Im new to Intuiface, and I couldn’t find a related article for my issue. I want to simulate an human-machine interface.
I have a display with 4 toggle buttons: the 1st button is activated.
3 normal buttons “Up”, “Down”, “Enter”
When I press the “Down” button I want that the 1st button is disabled and the 2nd button get enabled.
When I press again the “Down” button, the 2nd is disabled and the 3rd gets enabled, aso.
I made a group of these buttons, but I still miss the action for “enable next button”.
Any help is welcome, regards

machine.zip (6.1 MB)
I’ve attached an experience that uses 4 toggle button that are members of a Toggle set which means when one is checked any other toggles that are checked will become unchecked. There are also two buttons “Up” and “Down” which contain a few conditional actions which will look at which button is down and checks the next correct toggle based on that. I’m not sure what the “Enter” button does in your example. If you would like the up/down buttons to change the color of a button based on which one is currently checked and have the “Enter” button actually check it, that can be done with a few modifications.

4 Likes

Thank you very much for your help. You’re right, I didn’t explain the behavior of the “Enter” key:
With “Enter”, the selected toggle button (menu button) will display a new selection screen, e.g.
Selection 1 (Brand) Selection 2 (Model)
Audi (A1, A2, A3, …A8)
BMW ( 1 Series, …8 Series, X Series)
Cadillac (SRX, STS, XLR, XT%…)
Dodge (Nitro, RAM, Viper…)

If you select “Audi”, a new selection will be displayed allowing the user to choose the model.