Is it possible to stop the ‘Player for Windows’ from automatic updates upon launch?
My client is running an experience on multiple laptops and the Player for Windows has been updated twice in the past two weeks. When a new player update is available, the player is automatically updated and the user need to re-downlaod the entire experience, which has a file size of 2.9GB, so it takes a while.
It would be ideal if the end user could choose to apply to update, rather than have it forced upon them.
Additionally, it would be great if the experience doesn’t have to be downloaded again too (i.e. 2.9GB download each time, across many computers takes a while).
The only workaround I can see if to disable the Internet Connection. However if an experience update needs to be applied, both the Player for Windows and experience must be updated.
Any advice would be great. Thank you.