Selfie wall - multiple devices communications

Hello,

I’m new to intuiface and i’m stil exploring the possibilities of the solution and I got a question about multiple screens/devices communication.

For instance, i would like to do an experience where people would take a selfie via a tablet, play a little bit with it (write a text, add an emoji, etc…) and then press a button to send it to a selfie wall.
The picture will then appear on a large screen with others selfies, thus creating a digital selfie wall…

We can imagine the same kind of process with post-it notes where people write some note (instaed of taking a picture ) and then send it to a digital wall.

Is it possible to set up such an experience with intuiface ? Is it possible for the user to send a picture from a scene to another scene or another experience ? Do I need to go via a storage file : send the pictures or messages created on the tablet into a local file or a server, that would feed the wall ? Can this be fully automated ?
Do i need to create 2 experiences ? Or is it possible in one ?

Thank you so much for anyone that can answer theses question !

Hi Antoine,

First, welcome onboard to the Community! :slight_smile:

This is totally doable! :tada:

In order to achieve that you will need, for the global setup:

• 2 experiences, one on the tablet, one to display on the wall
  • on the tablet experience, a Webcam Asset (Windows/Android/chromeOS only)
  • on the wall, any collection that’s suits you using a data feed from the stored images

For the file storage:

• if your tablet and wall are using Windows on the same network, you may be able to have a shared network folder and with some smart symbolic links, use the same directory in both experience (something like this or so)