I REALLY want the ability to re-share a shared XP from master console.
Here’s a use case I run into a lot. I create an XP for another agency. They may or may not have a sub-account under mine. They want to share that XP file into their client’s display or account. This is currently not allowed.
Ideally, I’d like to see a simple check box appear when I share the XP - “Allow Re-Sharing”. When checked, that allows the person I share it with, to share it with others. When they share it with their client, they have the same check box. They can leave it unchecked to ensure that’s the final destination. And if I uncheck that box, it removes sharing from all links in the chain after mine.
Given that everybody is required to have a platform account now, I think this is a safe feature to add.
Currently, it’s a major hassle to send raw files, get the right person to open those files in their composer, then publish into their account and proceed with sharing. For people that don’t work with this stuff often, it’s a big headache for them.
- Yes! Please add re-sharing of an XP!
- Nah, don’t need