Create Opacity Slider

Hello,

I am new to Composer. I am trying to create a slider that a user can move to see a corresponding change in opacity of a photo, such that a photo below is revealed. In other words as the slider is moved left or right along the x axis, the top image becomes more or less transparent revealing the image below.

To create the slider, I made a long horizontal graphic bar with a center point marked and placed it in a horizontal scroll window 1/3 the length of the bar and the same height. I restricted the movement of the graphic bar to the X axis.

I selected the graphic bar as the target from and photo image as the target to, binding the X value of the graphic bar over the opacity of the image. I then selected linear convertor and entered the Input A as the X value that would correspond to 100% opacity and the Input B as the X value that would show 0% opacity.

This approach has not been successful when I play the program.

Any suggestions about what I may be doing wrong or about another approach to solve this problem?

I have successfully create a program where a touch gesture automatically fades one image above another, but I really hope to create a 1:1 correspondence between movement of a graphic element with opacity change of an image.

Thanks,

Drew Harty

Hi @maghelpdesk,

You can see in this discussion how to create a slider based on a Scroll Collection.

Based on your scenario description, I created the small sample you can download below.

Slider-Image-Opacity.zip (8.0 MB)

Slider-Image-Opacity