Building a Fluid Transition Experience

Hello IntuiFace community,

New guy here, developing an experience for the company i’m an intern in (we’ll get a licence as soon as all testing is successful)

I am interested in building an experience that allows the user to seamlessly and fluidly navigate around the scenes without having to wait for transitions - by using gestures to left,right, up and down.

An example of what i mean can be seen in the “7 Trends of Interactive Experience Design” experience that can be found in the Marketplace. In it, you are able to scroll vertically, but not horizontally. Ideally, i would like to be able to do both.

What are the elements that i should be looking into to create this? Essentially, I guess what i want is to create something like an interactive Prezi.

Please throw any ideas you have and thanks in advance for your help!

Regards,
Stefan

Hi Stefan,

It seems you will be one of the future users of the Scroll Collection that should be released in our next major release. This collection wasn’t fully ready for the 5.6 release of this week but should be ready for the next one.

In the meantime, you can always put all your content into groups and used animations to make them come into / out of the screen, while staying in the same scene.

Seb

Hey @sslavov,
@Seb is right, animations and binding converters may be the way to go.
I assume you’re talking about the parallax menus in the trends?

In the design trends, they use a transparent rectangle used as a slider…which other elements and menus are bound to with a linear converter. This gives the look of independently moving units whenever scrolled.

But you’re correct, I’m not sure of a way to bind BOTH horizontally and vertically moving sliders.

So off the top of my head, maybe there’s three solutions that apply to your situation: