Auto saving

I am new to Intuiface. I need some help understanding how it works. So i created a sample GUI in my composer. I placed it in the cloud. I used a coupld sample excel spreadsheets - that later I will need to AUTO update (on my end i can do this). So, as of now, I goto my excel spreadsheet and update it. But as you know, it does nothing to my phone or ipad or player - until i push it back to the cloud again. Surely there is a better way of AUTO refreshing - LIVE?

Hi Shane,

I’m not sure I understand correctly.
If you want to update your Experience hosted on Intuiface Cloud, indeed, you have to update it locally on your computer running Composer then publish it again on the Cloud (it will only publish the changes).

If you want to change the content of an Excel file (not the structure!), you can overwrite the Excel file stored in your Experience on the device (Windows) that is running it, which is usually the one with the Player.

I recommend you to check the article: Interface Asset - Excel especially the section “How to update an already imported Excel spreadsheet” which is what you want to do.

Regards,

Alex.

I am needing a GUI that will refresh automatically. I am going to build and sync several excel spreadsheets —>> to my sql database. As my database updates -->> in my network I can easily have those excel spreadsheets update
(inside excel). But how does interface experience update automatically? Or is that even possible?

Thanks

Shane

If you replace the Excel file according to the condition given in the article I linked you before, the Experience will update automatically the data.

From the article:

The modified spreadsheet must be both saved and closed for changes to be taken into account by Intuiface. Changes are recognized by Intuiface approximately five seconds after closing the workbook.

I strongly recommend to read it.

Regards,

Alex.